Mission Accomplished!

I finished another project! For several weeks, I’d been working on a baby blanket for a dear friend of mine. You’ve heard about this previously. I wasn’t crazy about the color…Ben thought it was getting too big…I was bored by the pattern…I was sick of crocheting…

Well, it’s all over now. I finished it on Monday. I’d originally intended to make it 40 inches long-as the pattern recommended. But Mom and Ben talked me out of it. It’s final length is 30 inches. But it’s big enough. And it’s lovely.

Rachel's Blanket

It’s done. Le sigh…

Now, I’m knitting a pair of light gray socks (probably mentioned in my last post) and a new sweater (definitely not mentioned in my last post) in a holly-berry colored red. I’m excited about both of them. And I love the colors. And my knitting is inspired again.