Unstoppable

(For the record, I should be writing a lesson plan right now. Obviously, I am not.)

When an unstoppable force meets an unmovable object, what happens?

Today I have done two very important things related to the completion of my undergraduate career.

1) I emailed two professors about scheduling my practice OPI and my subsequent real OPI. Please pray that all of this works out quickly according to the will of God. I would like to have successfully taken and passed the OPI before I go home for Christmas. Thanksgiving is probably too much to ask for but I would take such a blessing.

2) I finally found out what the last class I need to take to complete my English minor is. And I’m taking World Literature come winter. I’m not looking forward to it. But I’ll do it. I just want to graduate.

And now, I kind of feel like I’m unstoppable. I know that it’s really God who is unstoppable but the sensation of having him on my side throughout all of this is indescribable. So now when I come up against unstoppable forces, I’m going to blast through these last six months of school. And in six months, by the grace of God, I will be a college graduate.

Leave a Reply

