Why I love Kindergartners

Why do I love kindergartners? Look at see…

1) Small children escaping from line (some multiple times) so that they can hug Miss H.

2) Small children hugging my ankles and knees while I tell them to sit “criss-cross applesauce.” They were sitting “criss-cross applesauce,” but their hands weren’t in their laps.

3) The following exchange:

Student 1:”Miss H, what’s your favorite kind of pie? Peach or apple?”

Miss H: “Well, I like them both, but I like apple more.”

Student 1: “Miss H, I could make you a pie with both.”

Miss H: “Well, that’s okay. I like apple more.”

Student 2: “What’s your favorite though?”

Miss H: Pecan

Student 3: I had a  pumpkin pie from Dairy Queen once.

Miss H: I love pumpkin pie.

Student 3: I didn’t like it at all.

Student 2: I love pumpkin pie. It’s really good.

I’m waiting to see if I get a pie out of Student 1. I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

