Random Wednesdays

Nine days from today, I will be done with this semester. I will leave WCA, Senora, and all of the charming bambini behind me. This is not something for which I am ready or excited. I am ready to leave behind my classes, but I’m not ready to leave behind the children. They’re wonderful and I think that they’ve changed my life in many ways. I love them. I love Senora.

But, if I pass the OPI on Friday, I’ll be moving on to KHHS this winter. I met Senora G, my new CT, today. And I think it will all be good for me.

But first, I need to pass my OPI. I’m taking it on Friday at 1:30pm. This is absurdly important and I *need* to pass it. I can’t student teach if I don’t. So, please pray for me. This is my motto for my next several days:

“I do not pray for success; I ask for faithfulness.”

-Blessed Teresa of Calcutta

Leave a Reply

