FO: The Dress

A little over a month ago, I was browsing Purl Soho’s website when I stumbled upon their collection of Lisette patterns. I was intrigued by a few of the patterns and went over to Simplicity’s website to see if I could find out more about these patterns.

There, I found this pattern and fell in love. So, I bopped over to JoAnn’s and discovered that not only do they carry these Lisette patterns, but they also carry Lisette fabrics. And both the fabrics and the patterns were on sale that weekend.

So I bought that pattern as well as one another. And then I was thoroughly unimaginative and bought the fabrics that the models were wearing on the patterns.

A month later, the first dress is done, and I wore today for the first time. I like it. Also, in these pictures, you can see one of my refurbed necklaces that I mentioned yesterday.

I really love this necklace and I think it works well with the outfit. 

The dress has an obi belt, which is cool in and of itself, but Momsy did some detailed stitching on it to make it cooler. I’m not sure how well you can see it in the pic, but I love it.

SEriously, I love it. It wasn’t the easiest project in the world, and the directions are a bit confusing, but I’m pleased with the end result. And I’m very grateful to Momsy for all of her extra help/advice on this project.

And next up on Cecilia’s adventures in sewing is this project. I’ve got it all cut out; I just need the actual time to sit down and sew.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “FO: The Dress

  1. Pingback: Where have I been? « A Large Cup of Tea and a Long Book

Leave a Reply

