Sense in Georgia

A few weeks ago, I declared today the first International Sense and Sensibility Appreciation Day. So, Becky and I headed up to spend the afternoon with Katie and to appreciate Jane Austen’s first novel by watching the 20087/8 BBC/WGBH movie.

If you’ve never heard this before, I love this movie. In my opinion, Dan Stevens is the perfect Edward…and Hattie Morahan is superb as Elinor. And the supporting cast is pretty great as well.

We had a fabulous afternoon. We started by making chicken and sweet potatoes for lunch. We also used various moments throughout the afternoon to document the fact that I finally finished my Georgia sweater earlier this week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really love this sweater. It’s comfortable. The yarn (Malabrigo Sock) is delicious. And it held up to my adventures in attempting to cut sweet potatoes.  

After the potatoes and chicken were done, we at lunch. And after that, we watched the movie…while eating chocolate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And after that, we got another picture of my sweater…because Katie and Becky are most helpful like that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now, I’m home. S&S Day was a success. We appreciated it. And I think we’re going to keep this holiday around for a while.

And my Georgia is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

