Day Nine-Something You Do Every Day

Ora, ten fe, y no te preocupes

I’ve known the answer to this one for a long time. I thought of a couple different ways to express it, but this one seemed the best. Something I do every day? Pray. I start every day with prayer, my Bible, and reading from a book by a writer who inspires me-C.S Lewis, St. Francis de Sales, Elisabeth Eliot, Pope Benedict…I think you get the picture.

Why do I do this? I want to become a saint. I want to become holy.

Again, you may ask why. I have two reasons.

“Life holds only one tragedy: not to have been a saint.”

-Charles Peguy

“I know of nothing else that can save this civilization except saints. Please be one.”

-Dr. Peter Kreeft

I don’t want to waste my life. I do want to make the world a better place.

So I start every day with prayer. I try to have faith in God no matter what. And I’m really working on trusting God and not worrying about, oh well, life.

Leave a Reply

