Yes, I am alive.

I am well aware that I haven’t posted in a week. I’ve gone longer without posting.

So what am I doing? Well, about a week and a half ago, I went back to the book-binding business.

And I’m knitting. And reading…and not much else. I know that I’m not an exciting person. But I can show you what I’m knitting!

Firstly, I’m working on that pattern that I like to call Grace again. I think I talked about this back at Christmastime and thought I’d have the pattern ready to publish by the end of March. But then I lost my mojo for it and when my mojo came back, I found out that Grace wasn’t what I thought it was going to be, so I went back to the drawing board and started making something new and different and exciting. And it looks something like this…

It’s probably a little more than half done, but I’m excited about it. And I think it’s going to be beautiful and reflect the women in my life and my history/past who have inspired my knitting.

And then there’s my new sweater project. I know that I’m supposed to have started Kerrera because I know that the Ravelympics are like seven weeks away and that will give me 15 days when I can’t work on any non-Ravelympics projects. But that didn’t matter to me when I was scrolling through the Ravelry Free Pattern Testers group. I saw a hooded cardigan that needed testers and I knew that I had to volunteer to test it because this sweater needs to be in my life. And this is where I’m at with that project.

That’s the waistband, which I’m sure isn’t clear from that picture. But it’s cables, and we all know that I love cables. And it’s a gorgeous navy blue, which I adore.

So I have to have that done by July 1. And then I’ll start Kerrera. I promise.

But for now, I’m working on that test knit. And not reading the book that I should be…oops.

Leave a Reply

