FO: Sukha

Last night, I finished a sweater for a test knit on Rav. And today, I made use of the gorgeous weather and the tripod I bought myself as an early birthday present to take pictures of it.

I used Cascade 220 in a navy blue for this sweater, and I love it. I think it’s stunning. The pattern, Sukha, is a hooded cardigan, and I’ll definitely alert y’all when the pattern goes live. My favorite elements of this pattern on the cabled waistband and cuffs. They’re a subtle but classic touch, and I think the color I chose only adds to the beauty of the cables.

 

However, this cardigan is not destined to stay with me. A while ago, someone complimented the cabling and that someone has a birthday coming up at some point between now and the end of 2012. And I’m been saying I was going to give this person a sweater for quite some time.

So, at some point in the not-too-distant future, this sweater will find its way into the hands of someone who I think will love it. And hopefully, she hasn’t figured out who she is from reading this post…although if she has AND she lets on to that fact, she’ll find herself getting her birthday present early.

And I think I’ll probably make another one for myself at some point in the future. In fact, I’m pretty sure about that.

But for now, the Ravellenic Games started on Friday and I have three projects that I need to be working on-like right now. So stay posted for more knitting…and more tea drinking and maybe more book reviews.

And enjoy the Olympics!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

