Feta-Veggie Pizza

When I went to Rome almost four years ago, everyone said that I had to try the pizza. And I said, “Well, I want to, but I’m lactose intolerant so…”

And then my dear hosts informed me that in Rome, it is extremely easy to find dairy-free pizza. And then, I had potato and mushroom pizza. It was delicious. I told Momsy about it, and ever since then, she and I have been working to create more and more pizza options for ourselves.

So, tonight, I’m going to share one with you. I concocted this little gem to help use some of the tomatoes and basil from our porch garden. And may I take this quick moment to say that fresh basil and tomatoes are two of my favorite things about summer?

 

Ingredients:

Pizza dough (you can use either frozen or homemade)

One whole tomato diced

6-10 fresh basil leaves minced

1 green onion minced

1 tsp rosemary

1tbsp olive oil

8-10 sliced mushrooms

1 tsp garlic powder

Fresh feta

Directions 

Preheat oven according to pizza dough directions.

Grease pizza pan. Spread pizza dough.

Lightly coat pizza dough with olive oil.

Sprinkle rosemary, basil, onion and garlic powder over pizza.

Spread tomatoes and mushrooms over pizza.

Bake for 15 minutes.

Remove pizza from the oven and turn off the oven.

Sprinkle feta over pizza.

Put pizza back in the (turned off) oven for another five minutes.

Let pizza cool for five minutes.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Feta-Veggie Pizza

Leave a Reply

