Accountability

This post is primarily to hold me accountable to a few things over the next several months. The next several months promise to keep me more than busy and while I’m not entirely sure that I’ll have much knitting time, I’m going to set a few goals for myself to make sure that I find some knitting time.

Goal 1: To finish my Sotherton by the end of September; I started this for the Ravellenic Games, and while I didn’t finish it, I’d like to have it done soon so I can wear it while I’m teaching this fall and winter.

Goal 2: To make a Kerrera for myself by the end of November; I have the yarn, now I need the sweater

Goal 3: To make three Kerrera for Kids for three little munchkins I love dearly

Goal 4: To make a Pole; I bought the perfect yarn for it over the weekend.

Goal 5: To make a Royale; I need a nice, solid challenge in my knitting life

As I previously stated, I’m posting these goals because I’m about to become much busier. I need some knitting accountability in my life, so this blog is going to function in that regard-much as it always has. And those of you who know me in real life can try to hold me accountable for those goals that have deadlines.

Now, why am I about to become much busier? A week ago today, I accepted a position as a ninth and tenth grade English teacher. I’m not sure how much I’ll be blogging over the next year, but I will try to keep you posted on my knitting and sewing exploits.

But for now, I have a little less than two weeks to get ready for my first time teaching on my own. And I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Leave a Reply

