We Love You

I found this on on Simcha Fisher’s blog on the National Catholic Register today. And I had to share it because it is awesome.

As a member of the John Paul II generation of the Catholic Church, I love this. It’s been about seven and a half years since JPII left us for eternal glory, and I am glad that we have him as an intercessor in heaven. But as Simcha said, I have missed his voice. I have missed his voice sooo much. I just loved hearing him say, “Perhaps I love you more.” He probably did love us more.

But Blessed JPII, we love you. And we miss you. And we are sooo grateful to God for the time we had with you and the love you gave us. We’ll see you again soon.

Leave a Reply

