In Thanksgiving

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.

-Psalm 107:1

In honor of American Thanksgiving, here’s a quick list of ten things for which I am grateful this year. This past year has been a very blessed year, and I am grateful for so much.

  1. A loving family
  2. A warm house with all the necessary amenities
  3. A car that works
  4. A job…and not only that, but a job where I am allowed (and encouraged) to talk about my faith
  5. Some of the best friends a girl could ask for
  6. Living in a country where we have the freedom to choose our leaders and freedom to choose our religion
  7. A church community that loves and supports me
  8. Supportive coworkers
  9. Yarn…to keep me sane
  10. All of you who take the time to read my ramblings

There are many more things for which I am grateful, but that’s a quick list. I am blessed in so many ways, and I am so grateful for all my blessings.

Have a happy and blessed Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

