FO Friday: Kerrera

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I finally finished Kerrera last Saturday. I would like to note that I actually did finish it in about three months, which is about a month less than the Brennan cardigan took. I’m pretty sure that we aren’t keeping score, but I just thought I’d point that out because I can.

IMG_1231

Anyway, I had a photo shoot with it, a mug of tea, and a good book…because that’s how I roll.IMG_1230

The downside of doing a photo shoot on a Friday evening after working all week is that I tend to be a wee bit tired. IMG_1233

Like I said, I tend to be sleepy. But Kerrera is warm and snuggly…IMG_1235

I have a feeling that this isn’t the best picture of the back, but it’ll do.IMG_1237

More precise project details: I used madelinetosh tosh vintage in “composition notebook gray” that I bought from a destash on Rav. It took about 1360 yards (or 6.8 skeins) to make my sweater. I love the yarn, and I will definitely use it again. IMG_1234

IMG_1238

But I love the sweater. It’s not perfect…because I made it a size too big, which means that it’s not really something I’ll wear to work, but it’s warm and cozy. Simply put? I love it. IMG_1239And that book I’m reading? That would Jasper Fforde’s newest book, The Woman Who Died A Lot. So far, it’s a thoroughly enjoyable read.

 

Leave a Reply

