13 Goals for 2013

For the third year in the row, I’m giving myself a list of goals for the year. As it is 2013, I’m giving myself a list of 13 goals. Two years ago, I had 11 Goals for 2011, and last year, I had 12 goals for 2012. This format seems to work well for me. I seem to be a “list person” and the blog seems to provide me with a sense of accountability. Last year, I went so far as to do a couple of check-in posts as my goals were achieved and evolved.

So now, here are my 13 for 2013.

  1. To knit each of the patterns I receive in the Tanis Fiber Arts Year in Colour Club
  2. To read Henry James’ Portrait of a Lady
  3. To read Jesus of Nazareth: The Infancy Narratives
  4. To become a better cook
  5. To knit the Hunter Street Cowl, the Royale pullover, the Water Street Cardigan, and the Chatelaine cardigan
  6. To take a fun and exciting trip this summer
  7. To get some sewing done-probably over the summer
  8. To get my own place
  9. To do something truly memorable and delightful to celebrate my quarter-century in July
  10. To knit socks for myself
  11. To go somewhere I’ve never been before
  12. To develop a more regular exercise regime
  13. To do something that scares me.

So those are my goals. I think I have some other dreams and hopes up my sleeves, but those are other stories for other days.

But for now, Happy New Year!

One thought on “13 Goals for 2013

  1. Sounds like a very do-able list to me. I am trying to cook more too (which I can actually cook well I just like cooking for other ppl, not me). Kudos to you for wanting to improve on your knitting. All I can do is the knit stitch in a straight line LOL. Happy 2013 to you! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

