Pre-Lenten Panic? Alleviated!

In my last blog post, dear blogophiles, I dealt with all of my panic related to my desperate search for a book to read for my morning meditations during Lent.

And then, this evening, I was listening to a talk when the speaker mentioned Thomas a Kempis’s The Imitation of Christ (Penguin Classics) and I immediately felt that this was the book that I was supposed to read during Lent. So upon my arrival home, I went online and bought myself a copy. I also bought myself a copy of Papa Benedetto’s Holy Women to read if/when I finish the Imitation before the end of Lent.

Praise God for a swift resolution to my panic!

One thought on “Pre-Lenten Panic? Alleviated!

Leave a Reply

