FO: Another Hunter Street Cowl

Less than three weeks ago, I posted about my recently finished Hunter St. Cowl. It was purple and gorgeous, and I was in love. In fact, I was so in love that I turned around, picked my size 4 needles back up, grabbed another skein of fingering weight yarn, and set to work making a second Hunter St. Cowl.
IMG_1401

Yesterday, in the midst of a snow day, I finished my second Hunter St. Cowl. And I am still as in love as ever. I love the style, the pattern, everything. It’s stunning. Glenna has created a truly fabulous pattern.
IMG_1405 One of the great things about this pattern is that while it in and of itself is gorgeous, it allows you to showcase a fantastic yarn. And for me, that’s what this second cowl was about. Back in the fall, I purchased a skein of 75/25 fingering weight yarn from TanisEtsy shop. Now, I love TFA for their stunning colors. And I love their yarns. (Let’s not talk about how many projects I currently have on-needle that are using TFA yarns.) But this yarn was just a dream. It’s 75% merino wool and 25% silk. It’s soft and smooshy and cuddly and I’m pretty sure that it is somehow related to baby kittens. IMG_1406 And then there is the color. It’s a one-of-a-kind color, and I love it. While I was working on this project so many people commented on the color. The color is named “Green Sea” and my mom says that it looks exactly like seafoam should look. IMG_1407In short, I love this cowl. I foresee it getting used quite frequently especially once spring finally shows up. This really is a great spring color and style.

Project Details:

Pattern: Hunter Street Cowl by Glenna C.

Needle Size: US Size 4 (3.5mm)

Yarn: TFA 75/25 merino/silk fingering (green sea), an Etsy special from Tanis Fiber Arts