FO: Fairy Mist

I have a gorgeous new hand-knit to show off for you today. On Sunday, I finished my Fairy Mist cowl. (Pattern by Julie Crawford for Tanis Fiber Arts Year in Colour Club) And since Sunday, I’ve been waiting for the weather to finally cool down so I could take pictures to show off. This morning, it was finally cool enough (a delightful 75 degrees Fahrenheit) that I put the cowl on without sweltering and I went outside to take pictures in my parents’ backyard. IMG_1626 The pattern is written for TFA’s Pink Label lace weight, which is 100% wool. It is so soft and so lovely. The name of the colorway is “moonmist” and the name of the pattern is Fairy Mist. It’s perfect. The cowl looks and feels like it’s made out of fairy mist. IMG_1628 The pattern is written to use half of a skein of pink label, so it’s written for 500 yards. I shortened it a bit and only used 400 yards because I have a short neck and I didn’t want to be overwhelmed by the cowl. And I love the finished result. I can’t wait to wear this again. IMG_1629For more information, please see my Ravelry project page.

Leave a Reply

