Pattern Release: Marlow

The character of Andrew Marlow from Elizabeth Kostova’s novel, The Swan Thieves, inspired this cowl. Marlow is a simple but intricately worked pattern designed to reflect the contrast between Andrew’s simple exterior and complicated interior.

IMG_1826 IMG_1827 IMG_1828 IMG_1829 IMG_1834Andrew Marlow, the narrator of The Swan Thieves, is probably one of my favorite characters in the book, and so creating this design was a great joy for me. I can’t wait to see other cowls knit up.

This pattern is truly unique in this collection. I have envisioned each of the other characters through shawls, but I’ve always known that Andrew was not a shawl person. And when this cowl came to me, I knew that it was perfect. Using either aran or bulky weight yarn, it is the heaviest weight project of the collection, which is why a December release is perfectly timed. But I think it is beautiful, and I love it.

You can purchase the pattern here.

ETA: The “feliznavidad” promotion can be applied towards a purchase of Marlow or of the entire Swan Thieves collection.

Leave a Reply

