FO: Allegheny

“Miss Hendricks, I like your new dress. It’s purple.”

IMG_1881

“Miss Hendricks, that dress is really pretty. Did you make that?”

IMG_1882“Miss Hendricks, I love your dress. Actually, I just love purple sweater-dresses. I have one too!”  IMG_1885

Those were a few of my students’ reactions to the new dress that I wore to work on Thursday, our first day back after a deliciously long winter break. The dress that was so fabulous? Allegheny by Thea Coleman in Tanis Fiber Arts Green Label Aran Weight in Plum. Green label is one of my favorite yarns in this world-although I should admit that I’m kind of a Tanis addict in general. And the yarn worked amazingly well with a great pattern. The pattern is easy to follow and well-written.

IMG_1886 IMG_1887 IMG_1888 IMG_1889 IMG_1891

 

Raveled here.

2 thoughts on “FO: Allegheny

Leave a Reply

