FO: Suncrest Shawl

While the Winter Olympics have been playing out in Sochi, Russia, I have been participating in the Ravellenic Games-the knitting/crocheting/spinning equivalent of the sporting games.

This year, I only competed for one team and only worked on one project. (I’ve done more in other years, but this year, I chose to be realistic.) My project was Tanis Lavalee’s Suncrest Shawl, and I knit it up using a skein of Tanis’s red label silk/wool/cashmere blend from a One of a Kind Update in her Etsy shop back on Boxing Day. The color was (rightfully) named sugarplum. The finished result is divine. It’s soft and beautiful. And I have a feeling this baby is going to get a lot of use in my wardrobe.

IMG_1924 IMG_1927 IMG_1931 IMG_1933 IMG_1934 IMG_1935

Leave a Reply

