FO: Solaria

You have no idea how long I’ve wanted to write that as the title of a blog post. I haven’t produced a finished object (FO) post since February, and I haven’t had a finished object since about March 27. But finally, after months of waiting and knitting and working, I have something to show off to you. That something is a Solaria cowl in Tanis Fiber Arts blue label in the 2014 Year in Colour January colorway, orchid. I love the color; I’m usually not a huge “pink person,” but I like this shade of pink. The pattern was a challenge for me because I’d never knit nupps before, but I did it. While they aren’t easy, the product is definitely worth the effort. I’m definitely planning on revisiting this pattern soon.

IMG_2004 IMG_2005 IMG_2006More details on my project page

 

One thought on “FO: Solaria

  1. It looks awesome! THis is a very challenging lace pattern, so if you can do this, you can do ANYTHING! I also find Solaria addictive, I’ve knit 3 so far, and I bet I’ll knit more.

Leave a Reply

