FO: Water St. Cardigan

My latest finished object is actually a revisiting of a pattern that I’ve worked with before and dearly love-Glenna C’s Water St. Cardigan. I made this cardigan for myself a little over a year ago, and this spring, I decided to make one for a friend. IMG_2074 I’m the model in these pictures because I still need to mail this to the intended recipient. But that’s on my to-do list for the day.IMG_2077I used Madelinetosh Sock yarn in the Cousteau colorway. I love the yarn and the color. The yarn is a good lightweight, sturdy yarn that will be great for the recipient’s lifestyle. And the color, oh my gosh, I love this color. It’s to die for gorgeous. I have another skein of sock in cousteau and a skein of Madelinetosh Pashmina in cousteau still in my skein, and I can’t wait to knit with them. The color is seriously beautiful. IMG_2078 IMG_2080 The pattern is brilliant, and I have plans to work with it again. IMG_2081More details can be found on my project page.

 

Leave a Reply

