Evelyn Sneak Peak

Over the past few months, I’ve been slowly but surely working on a new pattern. It’s a cowl, and I’ve named it Evelyn. My first design sample is done; actually it has been for a while. And I thought I’d share two snaps of it with the Internet. I’m working on making a second cowl at the moment to make sure that the pattern is accurate, and then I’m hoping to have it ready for publication by late October.

But for now…meet Evelyn! I knit her on size 5 needles with a bit less than a skein of Tanis Fiber Arts puple label in the gorgeous colorway Stained Glass from a December Etsy update.

IMG_2100 IMG_2101

Happy Saturday, and happy knitting!

(If you’re wondering, the book in my hands is Falling Together by Marisa de los Santos.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

