FO: Wingtip Cowl

Back in September, I received my bimonthly shipment for the Tanis Fiber Arts Year in Colour Club. I think that we all know that I love TFA yarns, and I love the YICC. September was no exception to this. In fact, September was my favorite yarn yet. The yarn was TFA’s Amber label, which is a dk weight yarn made of a wool/cashmere/silk blend. The yarn is luxurious, and the color (Jean Jacket) was incredible. It’s a mix of blues, and I love blue. It’s my second favorite color and the most prevalent color in my wardrobe. IMG_2122

The pattern Tanis released is Wingtip Cowl, which is gorgeous. I love it for two reasons. Firstly, it is beautiful. Second, I love it because it allows me to have the soft, wonderful amber label yarn on my neck, and I love being able to feel that yarn on my skin. IMG_2124

I started the cowl on October 23, and I finished it on Saturday night. It’s absolutely perfect. And I can guarantee you it will be used quite often this winter.  IMG_2128Raveled here.

(P.S. I loved the yarn so much that I ordered a sweater’s quantity of it so I can make a Sople out of it.

 

One thought on “FO: Wingtip Cowl

Leave a Reply

