FO: Jackson Creek Cardigan (Again)

A little over a year ago, I knit myself a delightful cardigan using Glenna C’s fabulous Jackson Creek Cardigan pattern. I love that sweater, and I wear it quite regularly-read almost once a week. I knew that I needed another Jackson Creek because I want to wear it so often, and so about six/seven weeks ago, I set to work knitting up another one. I used Tanis Fiber Arts amber label dk weight in the Jean Jacket colorway that Tanis created for the September edition of the TFA 2014 Year in Colour. And the marvelous Tanis graciously dyed a sweater quantity of Jean Jacket for me. And naturally, I had to make it into a Jackson Creek. I finished it on Thursday, and I’m unbelievably happy with the result. The yarn is so comfortable. The fit is divine.IMG_2138I finished it on Thursday, and I’m unbelievably happy with the result. The yarn is so comfortable. The fit is divine. IMG_2139

I did make a few modifications. Like I did previously, I knit the body in one piece to make the process go faster. As you can see above, I did raise the neckline from the original. This was NOT because I got distracted by the West Wing, but rather it was because Michigan winters are cold, and a higher neckline means a warmer me. IMG_2140 IMG_2141 IMG_2143 IMG_2144 IMG_2145 IMG_2147 IMG_2149Simply put, I love this sweater. and I wouldn’t be surprised if I made another at some point.

Raveled here.

 

Leave a Reply

