FO: Enfield Pullover

Usually, when I write a finished object post, I like to tell you some story about how I found some pattern that I loved and some amazing yarn. Today shall be no different. One Tuesday in early January, Mary Annarella released a new pattern, and as soon as I saw the Enfield Pullover, I knew that I needed it. Then, I noticed that she used the Plucky Knitter‘s Snug Worsted, and I got even more excited. I was scheduled to have a sweater quantity of snug worsted in Skies of November coming in early February.

IMG_2228

So, the yarn came, and I started knitting the sweater. It’s a very clear pattern and very easy to follow. The construction is slightly different from anything that I’ve done previously because you build up the back and sleeves for a bit before you cast on the front. This is designed to deepen the neckline, and I think it’s a great design feature. 
IMG_2230

It’s also a pretty quick knit. And the end result is gorgeous. I love it. The yarn is soft and warm. The color is gorgeous. And while I don’t think (and I don’t hope) that this sweater will get too much wear this winter, I’m pretty stoked that I’ll have it around for next winter.  IMG_2233 IMG_2234 IMG_2235 IMG_2245

Raveled here.

Leave a Reply

