FO: Cassidy Lady Sunnyside

It’s been more than a year since I last posted about knitting my first Lady Sunnyside for myself. I said then that it wouldn’t be my last. Well, about a week and a half ago, I finished my second one, and now I get to show you the pictures.

IMG_2300

Oh, and you get to meet one of my kittens, Scout. Her brother, Jem, refused to be photographed today, but Scouty wanted to be held the whole time I was taking these pictures. IMG_2315

The yarn is Scholar by the Plucky Knitter in the color Cassidy. It’s a rich blue that is almost impossible to photograph.IMG_2340 IMG_2348 IMG_2356 IMG_2370

I did make a few edits to the pattern. I knitted this one to hang open or be closed with a belt instead of buttoning up in the front. I also added a cable running down the sides to make this one different from my other Lady Sunnyside.

Raveled here.

Oh, and there are totally more Lady Sunnysides in my future.

Leave a Reply

