FO: Rolling Rock

My most recent knitting project was a another pattern from the fabulous Thea Colman. From the time I first saw the Rolling Rock pattern, I knew that I needed it. However, it took me several years to actually get around to knitting the sweater up. I was waiting for the perfect yarn.IMG_2750

The perfect yarn came in the form of the Plucky Knitter’s Primo Sport. Primo Sport is an amazing yarn. It’s soft and gorgeous. It gives any color beautiful definition. But there was something special about this color. See, this color is named “Smitten with the Mitten,” a reference to the Mitten State. And it’s the perfect color for me. It’s an amazing mix of blue and green that just feels Michigan to me. IMG_2751

The only modification I made on this one is in the front. I added a bit of the bottle lace to the front of the sweater to give it a little something extra. I think it works well. IMG_2752

As far as sizing goes, I went for a more fitted sweater. The sweater is designed with positive ease to make it a bit loose, but I wanted something a little more fitted. IMG_2753 IMG_2754

IMG_2756 IMG_2759 IMG_2757 IMG_2758

And trust me; I’m quite pleased with the end result.

Raveled here.

One thought on “FO: Rolling Rock

Leave a Reply

